Red, White, and Blue

Summer 2014

The wonderful colors of America! Today is Independence Day, which is one of my favorite holidays. I love everything about it- fireworks, barbecue, tacky flag-printed clothing. It really is a great day. So of course, I had to show my American Pride, but in a classy way.

Since I’m spending my holiday outside, barbecuing and popping fireworks, I went for something super casual. I’m wearing a comfy, loose-fitting navy and white striped tee and a pair of jean shorts that peek out a little at the bottom. I added a pair of strappy white sandals and a silver statement necklace to dress it up a bit. For some color, I am wearing my neon yellow bag and, of course, my nails are painted red.

You could wear this outfit when you’re celebrating with your family, but of course you can wear it any other day! It’s great for those days when you’re out running errands, or for a day at the amusement park. You can still be classy when dressing casual.

I hope you all have a wonderful and safe Independence Day!

-AM

2 thoughts on “Red, White, and Blue

Leave a comment